Awards & Fellowships

Marcelo Aranda Geballe Dissertation Fellowship
Michelle Bourbonniere Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Megan Dean
FLAS Fellowship
Jon Felt Freeman Spogli Institute Dissertation Fellowship
Alexander Frese Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Ying Hu Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Orysia Kulick International Research & Exchange Fellowship
Nicholas Lund Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Julia Mansfield Lieberman Fellowship
Katherine Marino Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Casey Nichols DARE Fellowship
Molly Pucci American Council of Learned Societies Fellowship
George Qiao Kwok's Fellowship
Kelly Richter Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity Fellowship
Andrew Robichaud Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Andrew Schupanitz Chateaubriand Fellowship
Yan Slobodkin Georges Lurcy Fellowship
Eric Vanden Bussche Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Keren Weitzberg Mellon Dissertation Fellowship



Brad Bouley Rome Fellowship
Megan Dean Geballe Dissertation Fellowship
Aidan Forth Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Stepahanie Hassell IDRF/SSRC Dissertation Fellowship
Dan Heller Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Lauren Jarvis Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Fellowship
Quinn Javers Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Kevin Kim DARE Fellowship
Lindsey Martin Fulbright IIE Fellowship
Katharina Matro ACLS
Katherine McDonough Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Laura Monkman Chateaubriand Fellowship
Erin Pettigrew Fulbright Fellowship
Brianna Rego TRDRP Dissertation Fellowship
Sayoko Sakakibara Freeman Spogli Institute Dissertation Fellowship
Christopher Stroop FLAS Fellowship
Kelly Summers Giles Whiting Dissertation Fellowship
Suzanne Sutherland-Duchacek Mabelle McLeod Memorial Fund
Molly Taylor-Poleskey DAAD
Philip Thai Freeman Spogli Institute Dissertation Fellowship
Nicholas Viles Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Yiwen Wang Freeman Spogli Institute Dissertation Fellowship



Lydia Barnett Newcombe Dissertation Fellowship
Simon Ertz Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Lori Flores Gaballe Dissertation Fellowship
Aidan Forth SSRC/CLIC Dissertation Fellowship
Kevin Kim DARE Fellowship
Beth Lew-Williams Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Fellowship
Peter Mann Mrs. Giles Whiting Fellowship
Noah Millstone Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Fellowship
Dan Perez ACLS Dissertation Fellowship
Maria Ponomarenko Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Brianna Rego TRDRP Dissertation Fellowship
Kelly Summers CLIR Mellon Fellowship
Corey Tazzara Mrs. Giles Whiting Fellowship
Elizabeth Thornberry Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Fellowship
Kathryn Ward Mellon Dissertation Fellowship
Adam Zientek Josephine Karman Fellowship Trust Dissertation Fellowship


 Brad BouleyFulbright-HaysLori FloresCCSRE FellowshipPatrick FontesRumsfeld FellowshipBrenda FrinkCCSRE FellowshipJosh HoweG.J. Liberman Fellow in the HumanitiesMei-yu HsiehMrs. Giles Whiting Dissertation FellowshipYing HuFulbright-HaysLauren JarvisFulbright-HaysKevin KimAPARCLaura MonkmanSSHRCDaniel PerezGeballe Fellowships at the Humanities CenterMaria PonomarenkoGeballe Fellowships at the Humanities CenterBrianna RegoNSFPeder RobertsMellon Dissertation FellowshipPhilip ThaiFulbright-HaysBrandon Wolfe-HunnicuttMellon Dissertation FellowshipAdam ZientekGeorges Lurcy Memorial Trust Dissertation Fellowship 


 Jelena BatanicAmerican Council of Learned SocietiesJon ChristensenMellon Dissertation FellowshipSimon ErtzDAAD-RussiaMei-yu HsiehLuce/ACLS Dissertation FellowshipQuinn JaversFulbright-HaysYair MintzkerGeballe Fellowships at the Humanities CenterDina MoyalGeballe Fellowships at the Humanities CenterRachel PetrocelliMellon Dissertation FellowshipBrianna RegoNSFHeather RollerMabelle McLeod Lewis Memorial Fund Fellowship  


Teaching Awards

Award for Excellence in First-time Teaching

Jon Connolly
Cameron Blevins 2010-11
Michelle Bourbonniere 2009-10
Annelise Heinz 2009-10
Katharina Matro 2008-09
Brian Brege 2008-09
Brad Bouley 2007-08



Prize for Best Graduate Teaching of an Undergraduate Seminar

Dan Heller 2011-12
Sayoko Sakakibara 2010-11
Julia Mansfield 2009-10
Eric Vanden Bussche 2009-10
Chris Wilkins 2008-09
Devin Naar 2008-09
Josh Howe 2007-08
Kathryn Ward 2007-08



Centennial Teaching Assistant prize in recognition of outstanding work in the classroom

Julia Mansfield 2011-12
Suzanne Sutherland Duchacek 2011-12
Bradford Bouley 2010-11
Lori Flores 2009-10
Kevin Kim 2009-10
Kari Zimmermann 2008-09
Beth Lew-Williams 2007-08
Yair Mintzker 2007-08



The Elizabeth Spilman Rosenfield Prize for outstanding dissertation writing

Corey Tazzara 2011-12
Devin Naar 2010-11
Jelena Batanic 2009-10
Yair Mintzker 2008-09
Tamara Venit 2007-08