Main content start

South Asia

The program in South Asian history covers the geographic area of the Indian subcontinent, encompassing the territories now part of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Burma, India, the Indian Ocean, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. The temporal focus of the Program is from the eighteenth century to the present.